FRCA Announces 2019 officers

For Immediate Release: December 19, 2018 Contact Ann Warner:  202.230.8017FRCA Elects New Officers for 2019 WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Freight Rail Customers Alliance (FRCA) today announced its elected officers for 2019. They are: President: Shelley Sahling-Zart  The Vice President and General Counsel at Lincoln Electric System (LES), Sahling-Zart has worked in the electric utility industry for 30 years. Prior to being appointed as the utility’s General Counsel in 2011, she served as Vice President & Assistant Counsel. Sahling-Zart worked at LES since 1988. Sahling-Zart is active in various industry groups, including serving two terms on the Board of Directors for the American Public Power Association. She also recently completed six years of service on the federal Surface Transportation Board’s Rail-Shipper Transportation Advisory Council, including one year as Chair of the Council. Vice President: Emily F. Regis  The Fuel Resource Administrator for Arizona Electric Power Cooperative, Inc. (AEPCO), Regis has more than 19 years of experience in all aspects of the fuel supply chain including coal and rail negotiations, logistics and planning, rail car leasing and maintenance, and administration and management of fuel supply and transportation contracts. Regis has been active in the National Coal Transportation Association (NCTA) and is currently the association’s president. Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Gutierrez  As Senior Principal with the National Rural Electrical Association (NRECA), Gutierrez focuses on legislative and regulatory policy strategies, outreach and coalition coordination in the areas of taxes and transportation. Gutierrez previously served as the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights at United States Department of Agriculture, and was state director for both the Rural Development and Farm Service Agencies in New Mexico. “FRCA welcomes the new 116th Congress. We look forward to working with all Members and their staffs on issues impacting freight rail shippers, especially those rail-dependent shippers, including: continuing implementation of the Surface Transportation Board (STB) Reauthorization Act of 2015 (Act), positioning for the Act’s upcoming reauthorization, maintaining record-level annual funding for the STB, and contributing to major proceedings before the Board that would reform existing STB processes,” stated Sahling-Zart.   FRCA Elects New Officers for 2019