FRCA Members

An umbrella membership organization, FRCA members include large trade associations representing more than 3,500 chemical, manufacturing and agriculture companies, electric utilities, and their customers. Our membership base is expanding to include other industries and commodities.

Arizona Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., Benson, Arizona Provides power to more than 147,000 electric meters and 350,000 people in Arizona, California and New Mexico.

Basin Electric Power Cooperative, Bismarck, North Dakota Serving more 120 member systems that provide power and services to 2.9 million consumers in parts of North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Colorado, Minnesota, Iowa, Nebraska, Montana, and New Mexico.

Dairyland Power Cooperative, LaCrosse, Wisconsin A generation and transmission cooperative (G&T) that provided the wholesale electrical requirements for 25 electric distribution cooperatives and 20 municipal utilities in Upper Midwest: Wisconsin, Iowa, Minnesota, and Illinois.

Edison Electric Institute, Washington, D.C. The Edison Electric Institute (EEI) is the association that represents all U.S. investor-owned electric companies. EEI members provide electricity for 220 million Americans, operate in all 50 states and the District of Columbia, and directly employ more than 500,000 workers.

Lafayette Utilities System, Lafayette, Louisiana Providing quality electric, water and wastewater service to consumers in Lafayette, Louisiana.

Lincoln Electric System, Lincoln, Nebraska Services approximately 200 square miles within Lancaster County in Nebraska, comprising the cities of Lincoln, Prairie Home, Waverly, Walton, Cheney, and Emerald.

Missouri River Energy Services, Sioux Falls, South Dakota Providing power and other energy services to fifty-nine municipally-owned and operated electric utilities in Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota and North Dakota.

Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia, Atlanta, Georgia Generation & Transmission provider to 49 municipal systems throughout Georgia.

National Propane Gas Association (NPGA), Washington D.C. The national trade association, with a membership of approximately 2,800 companies in all 50 states, 38 affiliated state or regional associations, and members in 19 foreign countries, representing every segment of the U.S. propane industry.

National Rural Electrical Cooperative Association, Arlington, Virginia NRECA is the national service organization for more than 900 not-for-profit rural electric cooperatives and public power districts providing retail electric service to more than 42 million consumers in 47 states and whose retail sales account for approximately 12 percent of total electricity sales in the United States.

North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation, Raleigh, North Carolina Supplying power to more than 2.4 million people in 27 cooperatives throughout North Carolina.