Senate Confirms Deb Miller as STB Commissioner

On Monday, April 7, Deb Miller was confirmed as Commissioner at the Surface Transportation Board. Ms. Miller, formerly the Kansas Department of Transportation Secretary, joins Chairman Daniel Elliott III, and Vice Chair Ann Begeman on the three member board. CURE looks forward to working with her and the other Commissioners on implementing policies that are helpful to rail shippers.