

## 2016 FREIGHT RAIL SHIPPERS FLY-IN Washington, DC AGENDA

## Tuesday, April 5

U.S. Capitol, Room HC-8

3:00pm Registration

3:30pm Session I, FRCA Issues Briefing Panelists: Paul Gutierrez, NRECA

Chris Hickling, EEI Phil Squair, NPGA Amy Thomas, APPA Ann Warner, FRCA

Moderator: Chris VandeVenter

Legislative Representative

Basin Electric Power Cooperative

4:00pm Session II, STB Member Discussions Speakers: Daniel R. Elliott, Chairman

Surface Transportation Board

Ann Begeman, Member Surface Transportation Board

Facilitator: Shelley Sahling-Zart

VP & General Counsel Lincoln Electric System

Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room 562

Freight Rail Shippers Fly-In Congressional Reception

6:00pm - 7:30pm

**Dinner by Individual Arrangement** 

CVC= Capitol Visitors Center

APPA= American Public Power Association

EEI= Edison Electric Institute

FRCA= Freight Rail Customer Alliance NPGA= National Propane Gas Association

NRECA=National Rural Electrical Cooperative Assoc.

Wednesday, April 6

CVC, Congressional Meeting Room North

9:00am Buffet Breakfast

9:15am FRCA Freight Rail Shippers Leadership Award Recipient: The Honorable Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)

U.S. Senate

Presenter: Brian Rude

VP, External & Member Relations Dairyland Power Cooperative

9:45am Session III, Congressional Staff Perspectives

Panelists: Senate Commerce Committee (R)

Surface Transportation Subcommittee Adrian Arnakis, Counsel/Policy Director

Patrick Fuchs, Professional Staff

Senate Commerce Committee (D) Surface Transportation Subcommittee

Devon Barnhart, Counsel

Office of Senator Tammy Baldwin (D-WI) Meghan Ladwig, Legislative Assistant

House T&I Committee (R) Railroads Subcommittee Fred Miller, Staff Director

House T&I Committee (D) Railroads Subcommittee

Jennifer Homendy, Staff Director

Moderator: Ann Warner, FRCA

10:45am *Wrap-Up* 

Facilitator: Brian Rude

VP, External & Member Relations Dairyland Power Cooperative

11:00am Lunch & Capitol Hill Visits

By Individual Arrangement